James Brown: Lost Tapes


In 1979, James Brown made a memorable comeback performance featuring an unbelievable 20 minute version of ‘Sex Machine’. This performance is now available after years of being ‘lost’. 

  • Get Up Offa That Thing
  • Body Heat
  • Try Me
  • Get Up/I Feel Like A Sex Machine
  • Georgia On My Mind
  • Please Please Please

James Brown

Running Time

77 minutes

Footage License